Delta Club 82 école de deltaplane près de Toulouse Montauban
Apprendre à voler en deltaplane - Trouver une école de deltaplane
Baptême de l'air en deltaplane près de Toulouse Montauban
Météo vol libre
Bibliotheque du Deltaplane
Photos de deltaplane
Vidéo deltaplane
Sites de vol libre
Occasion vol libre : deltaplane, parapente...
Les ailes et les fabricants de deltaplane
Forum du deltaplane

Le Delta CLub 82 est aussi sur Facebook
Ecole de deltaplane dans la région de Toulouse - MontaubanAgendaDivers deltaplane et vol libreDelta Club 82 Ecole de deltaplane

>>> Forum du deltaplane

Répondre à ce sujet
comparaison sur FB sport3/gecko
tigouille
Ecrit le : 03 August 2018 à 14:03

Ricardo Ricky Rojas
20 juillet, 16:39
First Flight impressions
Wills Wing Sport 3 155 vs. Moyes Gecko 155

Thanks to Matthew Taber at LMFP I had the opportunity to fly both gliders back to back at Lookout Mountain Flight Park this past week, I am a retired advanced rated instructor/tandem/competition pilot and these are my impressions!

Hauling/carrying/setup:
At 65 lbs. the Gecko is 7 lbs. heavier than the Sport 3 and you can really notice it. Also the cover from the Gecko is sturdier/heavier with bulkier pads, so folding and storing, depending in your harness could be more troublesome. Static balance is great on both, but again, moving around setup area/landing zone is noticeably easier with the S3. Setup is pretty much the same.

Sport 3 155 👍

Flying/turning/landing:
Both gliders are simply great! However flying in light and variable stuff, the "lightness" of the Sport 3 shines as it feels to me like a refined sports car. It feels modern. The Gecko on the other hand, just as good but more of a "traditional" handling glider, higher pitch and roll pressures thus a bit harder to "throw" around. Landing is great on both! ample flare windows, good response with no VG, super easy. Amazing how the gliders at this level have progressed without sacrificing top end performance at full VG.